Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Deanine Holzinger

Deanine Holzinger

June 4, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by Deanine Holzinger
"At this time, I'm changing my review to 5 stars. I have been in contact with Brett and there was a miscommunication and he is currently working to resolve my issues. But the issue with the agent happened and although no longer there, her behavior was unprofessional and could have resulted in harm. I gave this review 3 stars and if it were about Brett Baker, I would have given a 1 star review, just so I could describe how unprofessional Brett Baker is and the treatment I've received from him personally. Including having a claim reported that was actually never a claim because after I spoke with Brett and discussed the deductible and how it would impact my insurance premium, I did not submit a claim and yet it was reported as such. It's showing up negatively for a zero dollar amount, but it is showing up as a claim that's having a negative impact by increasing the premium on another property that I own. In addition, I contacted the office and Brett personally, with the information I discovered that a claim was reported fraudulently and I was not a party to, and yet my name was the only name reported. There were 3 people involved with submitting the claim, my husband, the roofing company salesman and a State Farm adjuster. There was no wind or rain damage and the only leaks were where my husband had taken off an old solar panel system and didn't properly patch the roof. The roof was an old roof that had been on the house when we purchased it in 2005, the claim was in 2019. It had 4 layers and I don't know how that happened because code is 3. In addition, there were items being reimbursed for that hadn't been in place since 2005, when I husband removed them and for water damage that didn't happen. I was, after several calls told the claim had been closed and they weren't going to do anything about it. But come to find out, on the website, the claim had in fact, not closed.The first time I contacted the office and tried to report it with a staff member, she called to tell my abusive husband what I had done, so I had to leave the house and leave her a voicemail, that if anything happened to me as a result of her call, I would hold her personally responsible. Mind you, I had a property with Brett for 13 years, some of those years running concurrently with this property that had the fraudulent claim. I have told Brett's office and the State Farm claims department that I needed a copy of the file so that I could file an identity theft report and after being told by two claims agents that I would receive a copy by email, I never did and when I called back the third time the claim had been assigned to an agent that told me it was proprietary information and I would not be receiving a copy. I'm absolutely entitled to a copy of the file, as it's having a negative impact on me. And if you've read to this point, I'm giving Davante Carter, the office manager, a 5 star review and if I could rate him higher, I would. He's been nothing but professional and helpful and has always followed up with me on everything he said he would. He explained something to me and I told him I knew that, but he should tell Brett, becaus Didn't know how to change what was said, so I deleted some and wanted to say, at this time when I have no time, I've been left on my own to try and find out how someone was able to make a claim against my sole and separate property and although a zero payout affected my premiums for years that followed."
Profile photo of Brianna Anderson

Brianna Anderson

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brianna Anderson
"Jay at State Farm was great. He explained all the options available to me based on my current situation. It made me feel very secure knowing he had my best interest at heart. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Paul Maverick

Paul Maverick

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Maverick
"i was in a car minor accident. i went to my local State Farm office to get assistant filing my claim. A gentleman by the name of Jay helped me. Jay was a great help to me, Jay did everything he could to help me. i greatly appricated it. keep up the great work Jay, you eaed my burden. thx again"
Profile photo of Wes Maycumber

Wes Maycumber

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wes Maycumber
"Devante Carter’s a goat. Solid service and very helpful advice."
Profile photo of Jennifer Todd

Jennifer Todd

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Todd
"I met with Jay. Calm , professional, funny and very knowledgeable. Loved the energy of the entire office and Jay answered all my questions. Very respectful and did not try to push any unnecessary services."
Profile photo of Gerald Essenberg

Gerald Essenberg

March 1, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Gerald Essenberg
"Horrible, bad agent"
Profile photo of mary soderbergh

mary soderbergh

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by mary soderbergh
"This State Farm location is the most personal, professional, and kind office in my opinion. The staff “ hears” ” me and my concerns……and as a senior, it’s a welcomed relief someone is paying attention. Devonte tolerates me and humors me, and that takes patience . Thank you all in this location for your help through my changing needs. ✌🏼😊"
Profile photo of Wendi Grieve

Wendi Grieve

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wendi Grieve
"Brett's office has provided our family with outstanding service for many years. Over time, staff has changed a bit, but each of them have made such an impact on the customer service aspect with the attention to detail and welcoming conversation experienced with each interaction. Brett has personally taken time to assist and answer questions himself. It's clear how much he values his clients. Now let me shout out Jay, he has been beyond thoroughly helpful. There is never a rush when he is assisting me. Jay listens, explains and explores options when necessary. I have called him almost in tears and he managed to assure me that everything would be ok and guided me with the correct advice and created a sense of ease. If you're reading this in hunt of a new insurance company, you know it's an important decision. You can pick any company, but why not choose Brett Bakers office where you will be treated better than " just an insured individual." You won't regret your decision!"
Profile photo of Jayson Wimmer

Jayson Wimmer

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jayson Wimmer
"Very knowledgeable and helpful with auto coverage!"
Profile photo of Ann Drexler

Ann Drexler

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Drexler
"The service and attention I received from Davante Carter was professional and accurate. He quickly responded and followed up with a phone call and email. Thank you I appreciate your attention."
Profile photo of Deja Jones

Deja Jones

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deja Jones
"Jay'onn Myles did such an amazing job with thoroughly explaining my grandmother and I with all adjustments and issues we had! He is very welcoming and really goes above and beyond expectations. Very clear communication and a warm vibe. Thank you for all of your help!!"
Profile photo of Cristina Ramirez

Cristina Ramirez

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cristina Ramirez
"ENEXER, wow your customer service is amazing! He always goes above and beyond for their client, not just that, he puts their needs first and actually tries to get them what is best for them, and never makes you feel like someone’s pressuring to get something you don’t need. They are all good people there but he’s just the one that’s been helping me out the most so I have to shout him out because he just has great customer service and that is hard to come around nowadays. Thank you guys! Ohhhh plusss he speaks spanishhhhhh yalll! Tell your primas to call them and ask for him!"
Profile photo of Jailine Lopez

Jailine Lopez

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jailine Lopez
"Jay’Onn Myles has been an amazing adjuster!! He has assist we me with every concern me and my partner have had with state farm and has exceeded my expectations!! Overall amazing experience working with him."
Profile photo of Linda Teeter

Linda Teeter

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Teeter
"Jay'Onn Myles has been amazing during an emotional and challenging time. He has promptly, efficiently, patiently, and compassionately answered all calls, questions and requests. . Thank you, Jay, for being the person everyone hopes they encounter when they call their insurance company."
Profile photo of Alyssa Steidl

Alyssa Steidl

June 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alyssa Steidl
"I have been with Brett Baker and State Farm for years and years. He and his staff take excellent care of my insurance needs and my various plans. I appreciate all of the guidance that Brett provides. Recently, Enexer in his office has done a fantastic job with all of my additions and changes. I highly recommend Brett Baker's office for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Bryan Baker

Bryan Baker

June 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Baker
"Brett is a great agent! He is very thorough in making sure we are not over or under insured. I sleep well at night knowing he helped us have the right coverage."
Profile photo of Yulanda Lampkin

Yulanda Lampkin

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yulanda Lampkin
"Jay'Onn and Chaning have provided exceptional service at Brett Baker State Farm insurance. Their professionalism, knowledge, and dedication to their clients are truly commendable. From the moment I reached out to them for assistance, they were prompt in responding and took the time to understand my insurance needs. They patiently answered all my questions and provided thorough explanations of the different coverage options available. Their expertise and attention to detail ensured that I had the appropriate coverage for my specific requirements. Moreover, Jay'Onn went above and beyond to find me the best possible rates for my policies. He diligently searched for discounts and explored various options to ensure I received the most affordable premiums without compromising on coverage. His efforts saved me a significant amount of money while still providing comprehensive protection. Furthermore, their genuine care for their clients is evident in their ongoing support and accessibility. Whether I had a question, needed to make changes to my policies, or required assistance with any insurance-related matter, they were always responsive and attentive. Their commitment to delivering exceptional customer service truly sets them apart. I wholeheartedly recommend Brett Baker State Farm Insurance. Jay’Onn and Chaning’s professionalism, knowledge, attention to detail, and outstanding customer service make them a valuable asset to anyone seeking insurance coverage. With them, you can rest assured knowing that you have dedicated employees who will go above and beyond to meet your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sarah Preciado

Sarah Preciado

April 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Preciado
"Above and beyond, every single time! We've been with Brett Bakers office for over 20 years. We have had nothing but the best customer service. Located conveniently off Sierra highway they easy to find, and awesome to work with. Jay is one of their fantastic employees who makes sure your needs are met. I once called about 20 minutes before closing on a Friday and he stayed on the phone with me to add a recreational vehicle so we would be insured over the weekend. We trust them with all of our cars, toys, and home insurances!"
Profile photo of Tressa Lacy

Tressa Lacy

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tressa Lacy
"Jay'Onn Myles was an incredible resource in helping me with auto, home & earthquake insurance. He was very proactive and detail oriented. He took time to help me find the right balance with coverage and price and got things right. Thank you Jay'Onn!"
Profile photo of Morgan Gray

Morgan Gray

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Gray
"Awesome experience. I’m a first time car buyer and Jay made this part of the process super easy. Knowledgeable and always ready to help!"
Profile photo of Frankie Figueroa

Frankie Figueroa

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Frankie Figueroa
"I spoke with Jay to get car insurance and it was a smooth process. He was very friendly and professional and I’ll recommend him to anyone."
Profile photo of Jiten Pandya

Jiten Pandya

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jiten Pandya
"I personally had Brett Baker help me with my policy. AMAZING service. He really took his time educating me with insurance. I’ve been with Brett Baker for a very long time and they have never let me down when it comes to claims. Plus their prices are great. I used to shop around now I don’t even bother because they have the best prices and the most important of all their service is awesome."
Profile photo of John Johns

John Johns

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Johns
"Jay’onn has been nothing but awesome in helping me situate all of my insurance. He’s easy to work with and explains everything very well. I highly recommend him and Brett Baker State Farm."
Profile photo of Christina Alvarez

Christina Alvarez

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Alvarez
"Great company!!!--- Staff member Jay'On, helped me through the process of explaining and setting up my auto insurance and life insurance policy. He answered all my questions and assisted me with my new policy. Thank you State Farm and Jay'On!!!!!"
Profile photo of samantha thompson

samantha thompson

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by samantha thompson
"Great service, was efficient and amazing! Jay helped me through the whole process. Glad to be with State Farm!"